Caledonia-Mumford football has a great and honored history and has built up a loyal corps of fans over the years. It would be extremely difficult to find any fan more avid and more supportive of our players and coaches than the late Tom Callan. Tom's vision was not simply centered on the final score but on the least glamorous, yet most significant part of the winning tradition - blocking, tackling and running.

   In his memory, an award was established by his family and friends to honor the Caledonia-Mumford player who best demonstrates drive, determination and self-sacrifice. These qualities have always been characteristic of Raider football and are the ones which Tom held in highest esteem and were his source of pride in school and community. This year's award was presented to Senior Tom Gorrow.


Senior Tom Gorrow with Callan Family

Previous Winners

1989 Dave McNelis 1999 Tom Fisher
1990 Gary Raymond 2000 Josh Hazelton
1991 Jason Reid 2001 Dan Hartford
1992 Gary Hartford 2002 Corey Carpino
1993 Todd Smith 2003 Ryan Sherman
1994 Tony Monacelli 2004 Rick Riggi
1995 Jamie Vokes 2005 Adam Schultz
1996 Jeremy Perkins 2006 Dan Riggi
1997 Josh Nothnagle 2007 Mike Tomasso
1998 Kevin Denmark 2008 Tom Gorrow