freeman.jpg (9798 bytes) Robert C. Freeman

Citizenship Award


Abbey Formella recipient of Robert C. Freeman Award

   Each fall, the Robert C. Freeman Citizenship Award is given to a member of the Cal-Mum Senior class who exemplifies outstanding citizenship. Mr. Freeman, a teacher, principal and coach at CMCS for many years, was dedicated to students at CMCS. His leadership and example are an inspiration to all who worked with him, studied under him or knew him.

   Senior Abbey Formella is the recipient of the Class of 2009 Robert C. Freeman Citizenship Award.


Senior Abbey Formella and Mr. Woodruff

Previous Class Winners

1978 Susan Cesare 1994 Rebecca Long
1979 Pamela Coppini 1995 Colleen Vogt
1980 John Freeman 1996 Ashlee Brand
1981 Kathleen Fitzgibbon 1997 Lindsey Barton
1982 Joseph Gustainis 1998 Elizabeth Keeley
1983 Kevin Robinson 1999 Christopher Jones
1984 Thomas Ball 2000 Gregory Backus
1985 Wendy Latko 2001 Vicki Parnell
1986 Lisa Fries 2002 Carrie Ellis
1987 Bonnie Crowley 2003 Kathleen Wood
1988 Jon Sheehan 2004 Paul Keeley
1989 Sharon Rogers 2005 Jayme Jones
1990 Laura Bellusio 2006 Elizabeth Shaffer
1991 Nipon Das 2007 Sarah Backus
1992 Jason Baird 2008 Jordan Vokes
1993 Patrick Ball 2009 Abbey Formella